A geek in the middle of nowhere.


RIP Ronnie James Dio

Posted in Music by jbnet211 on May 24, 2010
Tags: , , ,

A couple of weeks ago, Ronnie James Dio past away. He has one of the major influence to me in my discovery of Metal back in my sophomore year of High School. Till this day, I always turn up the volume when one of Dio’s songs comes on the radio. The only reason T got Guitar Hero: rocking the 80’s was for Holy Diver. His black Sabbath stuff was good too. When Heaven and Hell popped up on GTA IV, I stopped the car and listened. It was the only song that I downloaded from amazon using the ZIT feature. I will miss Dio along with the rest of his fans. Heavens band just got better.

Here are some videos of his music, at least watch Holy Diver just for the Fantasy theme.




Leave a Reply

